21
Aug
09

For the love of artists

Recently I received the following video clip on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/p.php?i=1335894615&k=ZZBZ46UYPV5OUCD1QB64VVTVTWAG This was posted by artists Carlos Michael Finn. We met Carlos about 5 years ago through another artist. We have visited him in Denver many times over the last few years. He in turn has come to visit us on many occasions. I love Carlos. I love this video. The video really made me miss Carlos, but it also reminded me why we have PS:Gallery. We opened the gallery to provide a quality location for artists to show their work. We wanted to provide not just a wall, but a nurturing environment that would show their work with the same kind of energy in which it was created. We wanted to have a place that artists would be proud to show their work in. We have been very fortunate in our lives to meet and know many very talented artists. We hope in some way that we can covey a little bit of what we love about each of the artists we show. Take a look at Carlos’ video, come in and check out his work, ask me about Carlos and what makes him great, not just as an artists but as a person. My next few blogs will be dedicated to many of the artists that I call “Friends”

Jennifer

1 Response to “For the love of artists”


  1. February 10, 2014 at 9:56 am

    Helpful info. Lucky me I found your website unintentionally,
    and I am surprised why this coincidence did not happened in advance!
    I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

